Legh Vale Primary School

Legh Vale Primary School

Welcome to our website!

Learning together, Growing together

Legh Road, Haydock, St Helens, Merseyside WA11 0ER



01744 678330

School Staff

Legh Vale Primary School Staff


Senior Leadership Team

Mr Andrew Howard - Head Teacher

Mrs Louise Potter - Assistant Head Teacher (Foundation Stage & Key Stage 1)

Mr Mark Dickinson - Assistant Head Teacher (Key Stage 2)

Mrs Jackie Dowling - School Business Manager

Mrs Joanna Dignall - School Business Manager

School Office Team

Miss Louise Bytheway - Senior Administration Officer

Miss Emma Conlin- Administration Officer

Mrs Julie Evans - Clerical Officer


Mr Colin Rimmer

Mr Keith Lofthouse


                             Miss Sheila McKean

              Mrs Joanne Burrows (Family Support Worker) 

Foundation Stage Teachers


Miss Elaine McManus

Miss Laura Turner

Miss Clare Martin

Mrs E Thornley-Harris 

Mrs Rachael Yeardsley



Key Stage 1 Teachers

Mrs Louise Potter

Miss Sheila McKean

Ms Sharon Connor

Mrs Jennifer Leicester

Miss Heather Drillingcourt

Mrs Chris Forber

Key Stage 2 Teachers

Mr Mark Dickinson

Mrs Ethie Wright

Mrs Gemma Foster

Mrs Stephanie Hill

Mrs Lesley Stringer

Miss Emma Matthews 

Mrs Catherine Akehurst 

Mrs Bethany Kendall

Miss Nicola Campbell

Mrs Cath Hubbard

Mr Joshua Brady


Foundation Stage Learning Assistants


Mrs Dawn Doward

Mrs Lorraine Helsby

Mrs Gill Frodsham

Mrs Deb Nightingale

Mrs Vicky Cummings

Mrs Michelle Marsh




Key Stage 1 Learning Assistants


Mrs Deb Crehan

Mrs Lyndsey Hoather

Mrs Emma Molyneux

Mrs Kathleen Sephton

Miss Leah Frederick

Mrs Lisa Seddon

Mrs Abby Clintworth

Mrs Mandy Bridge

Miss Abbie Heslin



Breakfast & After School Club

Ms Wendy Parker

Mrs Deb Nightingale

Mrs Gill Davin

Mrs Kerry Lofthouse

Key Stage 2 Learning Assistants

Mrs Tracey Corrigan

Mrs Deb Normanton

Mrs Sharon Connelly

Miss Karen Hughes

Mrs Kate Harvey

Ms Karen Lockhart

Mrs Gill Davin

Mrs Clare Makin

Mrs Melissa Darbyshire

Mrs Gillian Fairclough

Miss Bethan Jones

Nursery & Key Stage 1 Midday Supervisors


Mrs Clare Makin

Mrs Deb Nightingale

Mrs Lynsey Hoather

Mrs Janet Davies

Mrs Michelle Marsh

Ms Mandy Riley

Mrs Abby Clintworth

Miss Leah Frederick

Mrs Elizabeth Bunting 

Mrs Lisa Seddon

Mrs Claudia Davies

Miss Natasha Close



Key Stage 2 Midday Supervisors


Mrs Pam Bradshaw

Mrs Jane Mitchinson

Ms Lisa Maddocks

Mrs Gillian Fairclough

Mrs Vivien Whittle

Ms Wendy Parker

Ms Alison Parry

Mrs Fabiane Rosa

Mrs Carly Hodson

Ms Danielle Gallop




Back to the Top